Skip to main content

How do I deactivate or put a customer on hold?

deactivate, deactivating, or putting customers on hold. difference between on hold and inactive.

Written by Lance Wight

From the service information page for the customer, choose the actions drop-down menu and select "Update account status"

In the resulting dialogue box, select the "on-hold" status from the drop down menu and hit "confirm." You will generally put a customer on hold when they still want service but aren't paying their bills. 

You will generally deactivate a customer when it's understood by both parties that service will no longer continue unless requested again by the customer.

You can send messages to your on-hold or inactive customers through the Advanced Search as shown here.

You can find a report of your on-hold or inactive customers in the Delinquent Report as shown here.

Did this answer your question?